Posted by: keatabeata | September 26, 2007

Pay Day and 5 year anniversary!!!

Well I got my first paycheck yesterday for my new job.  This is the first paycheck I have gotten in over 3 years.  I am so proud of myself.  Now I will admit, it wasn’t a huge check, but it was mine.  I worked for that money.  I feel good about that.  I am not only doing something to help the family, but I also am helping better myself.  I don’t usually feel proud of myself, in fact I usually don’t think much about myself at all, but I am now.  I am so glad that I am working.  Keep the paydays coming!!!

I of course saved a little of my check, not 10% like I should, but a little.  I pay my most important bills first, like rent and utilities.  That’s about all my little checks will go to which is okay.  Plus, yesterday was my 5 year anniversary so I am planning something special for my husband when he comes home.  We made it 5 years together.  Some days it feels like it’s been a lot longer. Ha ha, just kidding honey.

Leave a Reply

Categories

