Posted by: keatabeata | September 16, 2007

Children and Working

Well I have decided to get a part-time job.  I am starting tomorrow.  I won’t be working that much, but I am still a little nervous.  I haven’t worked in over 3 years so I feel a little rusty.  I don’t know how people do it.  I really have a lot of respect for mothers and fathers who work and have families.  It’s not so much the work that I am nervous about, it is leaving my kids.  I’m only going to be gone a few hours in the mornings, but I still feel like I am going to be missing something.  What if my kids do something fantastic while I’m gone and I miss it?  What if they feel abandoned?  I know that I’m being a little crazy about this, but I can’t help it.  I have been with my kids practically every minute of every day since they were born. This is a tough move for me.

I read that the number of working mothers keeps rising.  I know a lot of women that work, and manage to have very normal family so I know I can do it. I am just worried.

Leave a Reply

Categories

